Ticket #594 (new Feature Request)

Opened 5 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

Add a percentage of the sliding window before the user can connect back

Reported by: jsedgwick@… Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone: Not yet assigned to a Milestone
Component: Auth server, Feature request Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description (last modified by benoitg) (diff)

Otherwise, the user is disconnected, but car re-login immediately (to be logged out a few seconds later), because the time delta gave him back some of his bandwidth and time allocation.

25% would probably be a good default.

Original ticket title and description:

Limit connection duration for user.

Would be good to be able to limit the connection time of a user to a set amount of time per timespan (i.e. 1 hour connection every 24 hrs) after that time is up then they are prompted to come back after the timespan has elapsed or to purchase unlimited connection time. If it is possible to incorporate bandwidth limits as well that would be even more ideal.

Change History

Changed 5 years ago by benoitg

  • description modified (diff)
  • summary changed from Limit connection duration for user. to Add a percentage of the sliding window before the user can connect back

We ALREADY have all that is requested in the original ticket, look in abuse control (Network settings). The only problem is we need to add a time lapse before allowing reconnection so users will actually see why they are disconnected

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.