Ticket #114 (assigned Bug report)

Opened 12 years ago

Last modified 8 years ago

Don't show edit link to content a user is not owner of

Reported by: max-horvath Owned by: max-horvath
Priority: high Milestone: WifiDog Auth Server 1.0
Component: Auth server, Content Management Version: Auth Server SVN
Keywords: content, owner Cc:

Description (last modified by networkfusion) (diff)

On the node administration site you can add content as an administrator.

But if another user who is owner of this node wants to edit this content, he's unable to save his changes (the old content will be shown, as he is not an owner of this content).

So we should only show the edit link for content which a user would be able to edit. Otherwise it's quite confusing.

Change History

Changed 12 years ago by max-horvath

  • status changed from new to assigned

Changed 12 years ago by max-horvath

  • owner max-horvath deleted
  • status changed from assigned to new

Changed 11 years ago by benoitg

  • description modified (diff)

Changed 11 years ago by max-horvath

  • priority changed from normal to high

Changed 11 years ago by max-horvath

  • owner set to max-horvath
  • status changed from new to assigned

Changed 8 years ago by networkfusion

  • description modified (diff)
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.